HIROSHIMA

Une retraite spirituelle au milieu des montagnes : l’expérience du monastère zen

Détendez-vous et détoxifiez votre esprit dans un monastère en pleine nature
Faites une pause pour vous détendre et vous désintoxiquer à Koshin-ji, un magnifique temple entouré par les montagnes. Vous serez les seuls visiteurs pendant votre séjour, en vous donnant un accès aux nombreuses activités proposées, telles que la médiation zazen, la création du jardin de sable, la cuisine bouddhiste shojin-ryouri, l’écriture de sutras, la cérémonie de the et autres. Vous aurez également beaucoup de temps pour apprendre, en discutant avec le moine local, la relation entre toutes ces activités et la philosophie du bouddhisme zen.
Une nuit dans un monastère simple mais confortable est incluse.
Votre visite en 3 points
Participez à des activités spéciales telles que la conception de jardin de sable

Découvrez la vie quotidienne d’un monastère zen en participant à des activités telles que la conception des jardins célèbres jardin de sable. Prendre part à ses activités est un moyen de purifier son esprit. Prenez un thé avec vue sur le jardin de sable

Profitez de la nature et du zen dans leur intégralité

Entouré par les montagnes qui offre une vue imprenable la nuit, Koshin-ji est l’endroit idéal pour se détendre, méditer ou simplement profiter du silence et de la nature, a votre rythme. Étant les seuls visiteurs, profitez de la salle du temple, ainsi que du jardin autour et des espaces de plein air en suivant votre rythme naturel.

L’architecture monastique historique japonaise

Récemment rénové, ce monastère est un magnifique exemple d’architecture traditionnelle japonaise – depuis ses chambres simples mais confortables jusqu'au hall, son élégant jardin du temple et son bain de style japonais avec une vue panoramique depuis le grand bain chaud.

HIROSHIMA

A spiritual retreat in the middle of the mountains: zen monastery experience

Relax and detox your mind at a monastery in the middle of nature
Take a break to relax and detox at Koshin-ji, a beautiful large temple surrounded by mountains. The area offers magnificent natural sceneries throughout all seasons, from the flower blooming in Spring, to the fresh greenery of early Summer and the stunning Autumn foliage season of October and November.
You will be the only visitor during your stay, granting you unparalleled access to the many activities offered: wear a samu -Buddhist monk simple clothing- and take part to experiences such as zazen meditation, sand garden creation, Buddhist shojin-ryori cuisine, writing sutras, tea ceremony and others. There will also be plenty of time to understand, talking to the local monk, the relation between all these activities and Zen Buddhism philosphy.
Shojin-ryori is a vegan type of cuisine renowned for its incredibly refined taste and presentation - a real highlight of this monastery experience.

A simple, yet comfortable, overnight stay at this monastery is also included.
What you'll do
Take part to special activities such as sand garden design

Experience the daily life of a zen monastery by taking part to activities such as designing the famous sand gardens.
Taking part to these activities is a way to purify one's mind.
Have tea overlooking the sand garden.

Enjoy both nature and zen at their full extent

Surrounded by mountains, granting a great view of the night sky, Koshin-ji is the ideal place to relax, meditate or simply enjoy silence and nature at your own pace. Being the only guest, you are welcome to make use of the temple hall, as well as the surrounding garden and open air spaces following your natural rhythm.

Japanese historical monastery architecture

Recently renewed, this "shukubo" -monastery open to visitors- is a beautiful example of Japanese traditional architecture - from its simple yet comfortable rooms, to the elegant temple hall and garden, to the Japanese style bath house with a scenic view from the large hot bath.